Hall of Fame

SIUSBC HallofFame Lapel

Election to the Staten Island USBC Hall of Fame is the highest honor the Staten Island USBC can bestow upon extraordinary contributors to the sport, on and off the lanes.

The Staten Island USBC Hall of Fame was formed in 2006.  All members inducted in 2005 and earlier were inducted by the predecessor organizations of the Staten Island USBC, the Staten Island Women’s Bowling Association and the New York Bowling Association.)

The Hall of Fame is governed by the Staten Island USBC Hall of Fame Committee and consists of two categories, Meritorious Service and Superior Performance.

Nominations for entry into the Staten Island USBC Hall of Fame are accepted by completing the Nomination Form available by clicking here.  The deadline for submission is February 1 of the current year.

1977Vincent Parisi *Benny McNevich *
1990Ruth Dockter *Betty Barbour *
Marie Raisch *Peggy Garbarino *
1991Mary Topp *Doris Courkoumelis
Eudice Wolff *Molly Rocco *
1992Peggy Cherrick *
Dorothea Noonan *
1993Gloria Simonson *Grace Vigliotti
1994Regina Stannard *Gloria Simonson *
Fran Pedriera *
1995Virginia Saxon *Helen Dillon *
Pat Driscoll *
1996Betty GulinoDonna Zajac *
1997Di Lichenstein *Nazareth Laursen
Carol Stefanski
1998Donna Zajac *Lucy Duonnantuono
2000Lil Mazzariello *Lue Vigliotti *
Dom LaBargo *
2001Millie Hanisch *Donna VanVorst
Thomas Prisco *
2002Claudia NiosiMary Ontek*
Steve Stein
2003Rose TaylorColleen Clancy
2004Maria Bradshaw *Lil Frank *
2005Angie Cucco *Lisa Palazzola
2010Rab Wilkinson *
2012Nazareth Laursen
2013Vinny D'Ambrosio, III
2015Daniel Moffit
2016Raymond Laursen, Sr.
2019Laurie McAuliffe
2020James EpiscopiaTimothy McAuliffe, Jr.
2021Jeff Sciré

* denotes: deceased