Scholarship Opportunities

The Staten Island USBC is proud to provide opportunities to our youth bowlers to enhance their experience on and off the lanes.

The Staten Island USBC awards over $5,500 in scholarship awards annually to our youth & adult members to recognize sportsmanship, academic achievements, and performance in our competitions!

Click each scholarship opportunity to learn more.

Staten Island USBC Student Athlete Scholarship

  • Eligibility: SIUSBC Youth Members who are enrolled in High School (Grades 9-12) or College
  • Award: $500.00
  • Deadline: April 1

Past Recipients: Gary Ricci Jr & Jason Katz (2006), Gary Ricci Jr. Melissa Kammerer (2007), Gary Ricci Jr & Joseph LaBargo Jr (2008), Karalyn Buono Michael Purpura (2009), Margaret Pellegrino & Matthew Savery (2010), Lauren Furman & Matthew Savery (2011), Jessica Monachino (2013), Daniella Coffaro (2014)

Staten Island USBC Presidents Award

Youth bowlers are nominated by their coach for this award

  • Eligibility: SIUSBC Youth Members who are enrolled in grades 8 & under
  • Award: $200.00
  • Deadline: April 30

Past Recipients: Troy Danilo (2007), Timothy Barclay (2008), Brittany Helliesen (2009), Breanna Barclay (2010), Caroline Gottlieb (2011), Jason Wichnovitz & Maria DeVito (2012), Courtney Gervais (2013), John Winters (2014), Emma O’Shea (2015), Allison Everts (2016), Maya Avilez (2017), Joseph Guarnieri (2018), Jeremy Vasquenz (2019)

USBC National and the New York State USBC have several scholarship opportunities for youth bowlers to apply for. Click the respective logos to learn more about the scholarship opportunities available to all USBC Youth members.


The Scholarship Management and Account Reporting for Tenpins (SMART) program manages the Scholarship Funds of the Staten Island USBC.  Account # 10567 & 10018.

To access your balance and learn more about the SMART Program, click below.


Staten Island USBC Continuing Education Scholarship

  • Eligibility: SIUSBC Adult Members who are at least 27 years of age and out of school for at least 2 years.
  • Award: $500.00
  • Deadline: March 1

Past Recipients: Gary Reider (2009), Donna Demerest (2010), Dina DeVito (2012), Kim Tyrell (2013), John Lugo (2014), Nazareth Labetti (2015)